Ohio Educator Standards

Please click the standard you would like to see for evidence and a rational focusing on how I meet the Ohio Educator Standard of your choice. You can also navigate to the individual standards through the menu at the top of the page.

Standard 1:
Teachers understand student learning and development and respect the diversity of the students they teach.

Standard 2:
Teachers know and understand the content area for which they have instructional responsibility.

Standard 3:
Teachers understand and use varied assessments to inform instruction, evaluate and ensure student learning.

Standard 4:
Teachers plan and deliver effective instruction that advances the learning of each individual student.

Standard 5:
Learning Environment
Teachers create learning environments that promote high levels of learning and achievement for all students.

Standard 6:
Collaboration and Communication Teachers collaborate and communicate with students, parents, other educators, administrators and the community to support student learning.

Standard 7:
Professional Responsibility and Growth Teachers assume responsibility for professional growth, performance and involvement as individuals and as members of a learning community.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *